Consultation and engagement events

Consultation and engagement events

One of our key priorities as an organisation is to fully engage with our local partners and public, ensuring that local communities and individuals play an active role in helping to develop local health services.

Upcoming engagement events

We are working on future engagement events.

Transforming Maternity Service Together events

We have undertaken the following consultation and engagement events to promote the Transforming Maternity Services Together consultation and encourage people to have their say.

  • Information stand, Melksham market day – Tuesday 4 December 2018
  • Information stand, Devizes market day – Friday 6 December 2018
  • Drop-in session, County Hall Trowbridge – Monday 10 December 2018 9.00 – 6.00pm
  • Information stand, Chippenham market day – Friday 14 December 2018
  • Public meeting, Chippenham Town Hall – Wednesday 9 January 2019 12.00 – 2.00pm
  • Information stand, Warminster market day – Friday 11 January 2019
  • Public meeting, Melksham Town Hall – Monday 14 January 2019 11.00am – 1.00pm
  • Public meeting, Paxcroft Mead Community Centre Trowbridge – Tuesday 15 January 11.30am – 1.30pm
  • Information stand, Calne market day – Friday 18 January 2019
  • Public meeting, Corn Exchange Devizes – Monday 21 January 2019 11.00am – 1.00pm
  • Information stand, Bradford on Avon market day – Thursday 24 January 2019
  • Information stand, Trowbridge market day – Wednesday 30 January 2019
  • Information stand, Salisbury market day – Tuesday 12 February 2019

For more information on Transforming Maternity Services Together please visit the website.

 

Previous engagement events

Wiltshire people have engaged with the CCG at the following events:

2019    >

January 2019

Chippenham Town Hall – Wednesday 9 January 2019

Warminster market day – Friday 11 January 2019

Melksham Town Hall – Monday 14 January 2019

Paxcroft Mead Community Centre – Tuesday 15 January 2019

Tidworth Community Area Health and Wellbeing Group – Thursday 17 January 2019

Corn Exchange Devizes – Monday 21 January 2019

Bradford on Avon market day – Thursday 24 January 2019

Trowbridge market day – Wednesday 30 January 2019

February 2019

Salisbury market day – Tuesday 12 February 2019

2018    >

 
January 2018
Patient Participation Group Meeting – Tuesday 16 January

February 2018

Tidworth Health and Soical Care Forum – Thursday 1 February

Melksham & District Seniors 55+ forum – Thursday 15 February

Non Emergency Patient Transport meeting, Westbury – Thursday 15 February

March 2018

Town Council Meeting, Westbury – Monday 5 March

Warminster Health and Social Care Forum – Wednesday 7 March

June 2018

Perinatal mental health services, Swindon – Wednesday 13 June 2018

Perinatal mental health services, Salisbury – Thursday 14 June 2018

Perinatal mental health services, Bath – Friday 15 June 2018

Calne Town Council Meeting – Monday 18 June 2018

Chippenham Town Council Meeting – Wednesday 20 June 2018

July 2018

Salisbury Town Council Meeting – Monday 16 July 2018

Trowbridge Town Council Meeting – Tuesday 17 July 2018

November 2018

Devizes Area Board meeting – Monday 19 November 2018

TrowbridgeTown Council – Tuesday 20 November 2018 

Chippenham Town Hall  meeting – Wednesday 28 November 2018

December 2018

Melksham market day – Tuesday 4 December 2018

Warminster Health and Wellbeing forum 5 December 2018

Devizes market day – Thursday 6 December 2018

Trowbridge county hall – Monday 10 December 2018

Wiltshire Carers Action Group – Thursday 13 December 2018

Chipppenham market day – Friday 14 December 2018

2017    >

 
December 2017
Primary Care Focus Group Meeting – Thursday 14 December
Warminster Health and Wellbeing Group – Wednesday 6 December

November 2017
Tidworth Health and Social Care Forum – Thursday 2 November

October 2017
Patient Participation Group Event – Thursday 12 October
Armed Forces Meeting, Tedworth – Tuesday 3 October

September 2017
Bradford on Avon Senior Forum – Wednesday 20 September
Continence transfer of service meeting – Monday 11 September

August 2017
Devizes Liberal Democrats – Monday 16 August
Age Friendly Community Meeting – Monday 16 August