About Us


About Us

Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) are established under the Health and Social Care Act 2012. They are statutory bodies which have the function of commissioning services.

The geographical area covered by NHS Wiltshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) is that represented by the Wiltshire County boundary, and one Dorset practice, Sixpenny Handley.

NHS Wiltshire CCG is made up of 55 GP Practices within the three localities who work together to ensure the best possible healthcare is available and meets the needs of people in Wiltshire.  The three localities are:

  • North East Wiltshire (NEW) – Ted Wilson, Group Director; Dr Andrew Girdher, Chair
  • Sarum – Lucy Baker, Acting Group Director; Dr Toby Davies, Chair
  • West Wiltshire, Yatton Keynell and Devizes (WWYKD) – Jo Cullen, Group Director; Dr Richard Sandford-Hill, Chair

View the list of GP Practices

NHS Wiltshire CCG aims to improve the health of the population and, should they fall ill, to commission for them the best possible, seamless, effective and safe care, within its financial resources, to do this, Wiltshire CCG will work with patients and healthcare professionals and in partnership with local communities and local authorities.

Click here to view our Two Year Plan, or here to view our 5 Year Plan.